LOCAL 1010 STEELWORKER



October 11, 2016 Hammond, Indiana Election Flyer 01

USW Supported Candidates

U.S. President: Hillary Clinton (D)

Governor of Indiana: John Gregg (D)

Superintendent of Public Instruction: Glenda Ritz (D) (I)

U.S. Senate: Evan Bayh (D)

Indiana Attorney General: Lorenzo Arredondo (D)

U.S. House of Representatives:

District 1: Pete Visclosky (D) (I) District 2: Lynn Coleman (D)

Indiana State Senate:

District 2: Lonnie Randolph (D) (I)
District 3: Eddie Melton (D) (I)
District 5: Jim Harper (D)
District 8: Maxine Spenner (D)

Indiana House of Representatives:

District 1: Linda Lawson (D) (I)

District 2: Earl Harris Jr. (D)

District 3: Charlie Brown (D) (I)

District 4: Pam Fisher (D)

District 9: Scott Pelath (D) (I)

District 10: Chuck Moseley (D) (I)

District 11: Jim Metro (D)

District 12: Mara Candelaria Reardon (D)

District 14: Vernon Smith (D) (I)

District 15: Tom O'Donnell (D)

District 19: Shelli VanDenburgh (D)

District 20: Karen Biernacki (D)

See other side for early voting information!



Lake County Early Voting

Lake County offers 11 locations to early vote. Starting Wednesday, October 12th you can go to ANY of these locations in Lake County to early vote

Crown Point

Lake County Board of Elections & Registration Office 2293 N Main St., Rm. A-205,

East Chicago

L.A.J.C. (EC County Court House) 3711 Main St

Gary

Genesis Center / 1 Genesis Plaza

Hammond

County Courthouse / 232 Russell St

Hobart

Police Comm. Center / 705 E. 4th St

Lowell

Town Hall / 501 E. Main St

Schererville

Town Hall / 10 E. Joliet St

Highland

Wicker Park Social Center / 8554 Indpls. Blvd

Munster

Town Hall / 1005 Ridge Rd

St. John

Twp. Assessor's Office / 9157 Wicker Ave

Winfield

Town Hall / 10645 Randolph St

Voting Dates and Hours

Crown Point

Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays & Fridays October 12th to November 4th 8:30 am - 4:30 Pm

Thursdays – October 13, 20, 27 & November 3 8:30 am - 7:00 pm

Saturdays – October 29 and November 5 8:00 am - 3:00 pm

Final Monday, November 7 8:30 am - 12:00 Noon

All 10 Other Lake County Satellite Locations

Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays & Fridays October 12th to November 4th - 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Thursdays – October 13, 20, 27 & November 3 - 9:00 am - 7:00 pm

Saturdays - October 29 and November 5 - 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Final Monday, November 7 - 9:00 am - 12:00 Noon

To vote absentee by mail,

*Call Lake County Board of Elections at 219-755-3795 and fill out an absentee application and mail to Lake County Election Office in Crown Point before Monday, October 31st

Porter County Early Voting

Absentee In-person voting (offered at 3 locations)

Absentee Voting for the General Election starts Wednesday, October 12th

Portage

North Co. Gov't Complex Rotunda / 3560 Willowcreek

Chesterton

Town Hall Meeting Room / 790 Broadway

Valparaiso

Porter County Admin Bldg Suite 102A, 155 Indiana Ave

Absentee Voting Hours

Mon-Wed-Fri 8:30 am - 3:30 pm

Tues & Thurs 8:30 am - 3:30 pm and 4:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Saturdays October 29th & November 5th, 8:30 am - 3:30 pm

All absentee voting ends Monday, November 7th at NOON

To vote absentee by mail,

*Call Porter County Board of Elections at 219-465-3486 and request an absentee application to mail in by Monday, October 31st

Request Travel Board (219-465-3486)

Must be a confined voter or a voter caring for a confined person

Contact for more info: 219-465 3398 / 219-465-3485 155 Indiana Ave, Suite 105 Valparaiso, Indiana 46383

Why utilize early voting sites or Vote Absentee?

Avoid long lines and/or confusion at the polling locations on Election Day.